Wausau Paper Financial Results Webcast Moved up to 9:30 AM ET/8:30 AM CT July 26

MOSINEE, Wis.–(BUSINESS WIRE)–July 14, 2006–Wausau Paper (NYSE:WPP) has moved up the starting time of its July 26 financial results webcast to 9:30 a.m. Eastern time/8:30 a.m. Central time.

The discussion of 2006 second-quarter financial results and current market conditions was previously scheduled to start at 11:00 a.m. Eastern time/10 a.m. Central time. There is no change in the company’s plan to issue its earnings release after closing of the New York Stock Exchange on Tuesday, July 25.

All interested parties are invited to listen to the Webcast live via the company’s Internet site at http://www.wausaupaper.com under “Investor Information.” A replay of the call will also be available on the Web site from 1:30 p.m. central time on July 26 until midnight August 3.

Wausau Paper produces fine printing and writing papers, technical specialty papers, and “away-from-home” towel and tissue products.

      CONTACT: Wausau Paper              Scott P. Doescher, 715-693-4470              Fax: 715-692-2082      SOURCE: Wausau Paper